My foodie tour of Paris

March 18, 2008 at 2:14 am | Posted in Travels | Leave a comment

Our first stop was by Poilane, the most amazing bread shop in Paris. Unfortunately I decided to conduct this tour on a Sunday morning…when everything is closed!
poilane1.jpg

I had the classic poilane loaf shipped to Baltimore for a Valentine’s Day dinner in 2007 and it was amazing!!

The next stop was by Barthelemy-which is known as the chi chi cheese shop for the wealthy! It will have to wait until next time!

barthelemy.jpg

I found Le Souffle! One afternoon, on the first visit I took to Paris, was spent looking for this elusive restaurant..but no avail that time! We found this place while meandering around the first arrondisement.

lesouffle.jpg

We went to Le Petit Pontoise in the latin quarter for dinner one night and I had my first try at authentic escargot!

snail.jpg

A lovely green herb sauce.
snail1.jpg

We then went to Blois to see my best friend’s family and had some lovely visits to chateau’s.

blois.jpg

And I got to help Sofie, our lovely hostess mother, cook a bit!

family.jpg

It was a wonderful trip.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave me something sweet!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

