la vie en rose

March 19, 2008 at 1:58 pm | Posted in Dinner, Entertainment | 2 Comments

First my rabbit food dinner…

I sauteed some Salmon (with lots of salt and pepper) in some “clarified” butter (aka Butter+Olive Oil=Good Times). Also baked some asparagus at 375 deg for 20 minutes, also with a nice olive oil drizzle and salt and pepper. Lastly, sauteed brussel sprouts in olive oil with garlic and then threw in some chicken stock, brought to a boil and then simmered for 20 minutes also! I can never go wrong with a good crusty salmon and asparagus, but next time I buy brussel sprouts, I’m going to make sure to get the smaller sized ones. The big ones (which I probably should have just cut in half) were too much sprout to handle!

Then sister and I went on a trip to the mall, to ogle at the Nordstrom top floor and then down to our favorite theater…the Charles!

Continuing my with french obsession…we saw La Vie in Rose. OH wow! Marion Cotillard is a magnificent actress. That is all I can say.ย  Very bittersweet movie, but isn’t most of life like that? Take the good with the bad and appreciate it all, because thats why we are alive…to take and embrace life for all that it is.

I love this shot of the marquee.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Elizabeth! Your blog is making me so very hungry! I will have to come visit again soon so you can cook for me ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I didn’t know you had a blog Liz! Looks like you update it a little more than me! Your food looks amazing!!!


Leave me something sweet!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

