Carl’s Ice cream, baby!

April 13, 2008 at 8:49 pm | Posted in Dessert, Travels | 2 Comments

For four lovely years of my life I lived in Fredericksburg, VA while attending mary washington college and the absolute best place to satisfy one’s sweet tooth has to be Carl’s Ice cream. I went back to town for a chemistry reunion this weekend and a trip to Carl’s was a must!

I don’t know how they make this stuff, but it is the most creamy deliciousness this side of the mississippi!

I got strawberry, which is fantastic and has actual pieces of the fruit on a cake cone! Steph (the smarter one πŸ™‚ ) got strawberry and chocolate on a sugar cone (much better with sugar, cake is stale and sucks!)

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I remember Carl’s. Great job, Elizabeth. I have arrived in your kingdom.

  2. We are cute πŸ™‚ And I took a good picture of Carl’s! Just arrived in WA and went running, I am so hardcore. It was so great to see you this weekend!!!


Leave me something sweet!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

