Asian Salmon Salad

May 6, 2008 at 8:13 pm | Posted in Dinner | 3 Comments

Well Laurita and I love our salmon, and I have a ton of asian ingredients lying around, so I figured I could concoct a dressing that would blend the last two asian dishes I made! Do you remember these my devoted readers?? You know who I’m talking about- shout out to lombard st!! πŸ˜€

There is our tasty dish!

Ingredients:

2 salmon filets
evoo & s&p
[1/2 cup arugula leaves
1/4 cup wegmans asian barbecue
splash of red wine vinegar
splash of lite soy sauce
1 thai bird chile]
1 cucumber, sliced
2/3 bagged spring mix salad
sprinkle of toasted sesame seeds

Directions:
1) Heat up 2 count evoo on medium-high in nonstick pan. Season salmon liberally with s&p. Once pan is smoking, cook salmon about 4 minutes each side.
2) Blend [ ] ingredients + 1/2(?) cup of evoo in blender!! season to taste! (add enough evoo to even out the acidic vinegar taste slightly)
3) Arrange salad leaves, cucumber, and cooked salmon, dress with dressing and seeds! Enjoy!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i’m not sure what meals I should be remembering. or are you just saying you know we all read loyally?

  2. combination of the both??

    love you scotty!

  3. ohh I get it. I was thinking it was something I had eaten. Yes.. we do read a lot about you making salmon recipes.

    love you, Bissy.


Leave me something sweet!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

