Dark Chocolate & Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

May 16, 2008 at 10:26 pm | Posted in Dessert | Leave a comment

I am visiting my favorite professor this weekend on my trip to Virginia and I was trying to think of an awesome cookie recipe that incorporates chocolate (her honest to God addiction) and was cute and kid friendly (for her 4 year old Nadia!!)! I remembered these cookies from my childhood!

Here is the recipe my lovely mother typed up for me. 😀

Ingredients:
1 & 3/4 cups of flour
1/2 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1 cup sugar
1/4 cup butter, softened
1/4 solid vegetable shortening
1/2 cup peanut butter
1 egg
1 tbsp. milk
1/2 tsp vanilla
1 pkg choco.kisses foil removed

Directions:
mix flour, soda, salt, set aside. In a lg bowl at low speed beat sugar, butter and shortening til blended. At high speed beat til light and fluffy, at med speed beat in peanut butter, egg, milk, vanilla. at low speed add flour mixture until well blended and dough forms a ball. cover and chill for hour.
Preheat oven 375. grease baking sheets. Form dough into 1 inch balls and place on baking sheets. Flatten slight with a fork. ( I use my thumb) Bake 10-12 min til light browned on bottom. Remove from oven ( leave on sheets) place 1 kiss on each cookie. Coll cookies on racks or refigerigerator. makes 5 doz.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave me something sweet!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

