love and tags

June 17, 2008 at 1:27 pm | Posted in Entertainment | 3 Comments

First- I would like to give a shout out to ma famille. Below is a picture of us on our vacation last summer in Burlington, VT.

I love them so much and words cannot express how thankful I have them in my life. There would be no “food on my table” if it was not for their love and support.

Second- Shari from Whisk Blog food blog tagged me! I am so honored!

The rules:

Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

What was I doing ten years ago?
I was 15 and a sophomore in High School! (studying, singing, being crazy with mi familia and amigos)

What are five (non-work) things on my to-do list for today?
1. make a walmart run for sunscreen and soap
2. do a bit of laundry
3. make roasted rosemary garlic potatoes, sauteed peas and chicken with morels
4. take pictures of said food
5. eat said food

Five snacks I enjoy:
1. hummus and stacys pita chips
2. ben and jerry’s (coffee and/or chocolate flavor combinations)
3. masa tortilla with grandma’s beans and queso fresco
4. fresh baguette with soft butter and bonne maman raspberry jam
5. wheat cracker with melted brie cheese and a raspberry

Things I would do if I were a billionaire:
1. make sure my entire family has a comfortable life
2. have amazing homes in Paris, Provence, Baltimore and on an exotic island
3. go to pastry school
4. decorate mine and mom’s home in authentic shabby chic-ness
5. Travel extensively with my loved ones

Places I’ve lived:
1. Jarrettsville, MD
2. Fredericksburg, VA
3. Baltimore, MD

Jobs I’ve had:
1. babysitter
2. golf course snack shop girl
3. biochemist
4. environmental chemist

Tag…you’re it!! Let’s hear from these five awesome bloggers!

Vanilla Basil

Parisian Cigarettes

Miss Cupcake Face

Cupcake Muffin

Fab Foods

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks for tagging me! πŸ™‚ I answered all the questions! πŸ™‚

  2. Thank you for tagging me. It was fun!
    I finished mine!

  3. I love Ben & Jerry’s coffee ice cream too! Looks like you have a huge and loving family! Thanks for playing along.


Leave me something sweet!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

