Raspberry Chocolate Souffles

June 17, 2008 at 9:29 am | Posted in Dessert | 4 Comments

This my friends is what I like to call heaven in a handbasket.

Now that makes no sense, but that’s okay. I made three lovely soufflés on Saturday for my delightful friends-Megan and Kim, and myself!

I love you french chocolate food. I really do.

see recipe below!

Ingredients
4 egg yolks
3 egg whites
4 oz dark chocolate
2 tbsp butter (plus a little more for ramekin coating)
3/4 tbsp raspberry liquer
1/4 tsp vanilla extract
1/8 tsp cream of tartar
1/6 cup sugar (plus little more for coating)

Directions:
1) Rub butter on ramekin and roll some sugar to coat the entire inside!
2) Melt chocolate and butter over double boiler, then add liquer and extract and mix well.
3) Cream egg yolks and sugar for 3 minutes until light yellow and thick, then mix into chocolate mixture.
4) In another bowl, beat egg whites until they are frothy, then add cream of tartar and continue to beat until really thick and strong! (4 minutes)
5) Fully stir in 1/4 of egg whites into chocolate mixture, then carefully fold in the rest of the egg whites until just incorporated.
6) Now I filled up my ramekins to the top and let them sit in the fridge for about three hours…and they turned out just fine, so thats awesome, but you could cook them immediately!
7) Preheat oven to 375 and cook for about 18 minutes until it smells nice and its puffy!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. YUM!
    this looks awesome!

  2. muchas gracias amiga!

  3. this looks delish and not at all overwhelming! thank you!

  4. I could do this! Heaven in a basket would go over well at my place.


Leave me something sweet!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

