Red Velvet Cupcakes

January 26, 2009 at 11:53 am | Posted in Dessert, Entertainment | 2 Comments

Alot of my buddies from JHU are graduating with their chemistry PhD’s and I am so proud! I brought these to one celebration/ birthday party and they were well received! I thought cupcakes would be perfect to celebrate with and they require no utensils! So somehow I got the idea that I needed to make red-velvet cupcakes, and instantly thought back to Nicole’s beautiful cake.

So I graciously nabbed that recipe and made these beauties! Thank you Nicole for the perfect recipe and congrats Kim, James, Renee, and CJ!

Petunia performed beautifully even when doused with a red food coloring explosion! This batter is amazing, mostly because it uses buttermilk. This is a cupcake tip for the centuries- use buttermilk! I’ve used it in the past and it never fails!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Your cupcakes look great! How many did you end up with?

  2. yummy .. looks delicious .. Laila .. http://limeandlemon.wordpress.com


Leave me something sweet!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

