A Mobbie for Me???

September 28, 2009 at 9:52 am | Posted in Entertainment | 9 Comments

Happy Monday morning to all of my lovely and wonderful readers! Today is an exciting day because it is the kickoff day for the Maryland Outstanding Blog Awards voting! This is a shot I took of some sunflowers I picked up for abuelita yesterday at the JFX farmer’s market! She absolutely loveeeeed them and that made me very happy!Β  So if you would so do me the honor, please click on this link here (and register for the baltimoresun.com here) and lets start this challenge going!

The voting continues until October 9th at 5 pm, so please get a vote in each day until that day! I am so excited to see how these awards turn out. I am most of all very excited to meet all of my favorite local bloggers at the Metro Gallery event for the Mobbies!

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You’ve got my vote!

    • why thank you ms. tracy pickle!!! I can’t wait to meet you on Friday!

  2. I love the sunflower! I saw them yesterday at the market and really wanted one–too bad my cats like to eat them!

    Good luck in the Mobbies!

  3. um, what happened to your blog background? is this the new format? and did you see smitten kitchen had her baby? it’s the cutest thing ever! (it really is, i hardly ever actually think newborns are cute, but he is so sweet!)

  4. Oh phew, it looks so much better! πŸ™‚

    • seriously!! so how was moving??

  5. Ooo Mobbies! That sounds like fun! I should register for the Sun anyway, so you’ve got my vote!

  6. voted!!! ill continue voting each day my dear πŸ˜‰

    • thank you so much sweet thang!!!


Leave me something sweet!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

