October Charm City Cookbooking!

October 8, 2009 at 12:00 am | Posted in Cookbooks, Dessert, Dinner | 7 Comments

This month was Renee’s turn and so she chose The Inn at Little Washington (a cookbook we tried to choose earlier in the year but fell through!) The cookbook proved to have very tasty recipes, although the measurements and directions were off a bit at points, but we succeeded in the end! Here is the appetizer that I made, a marinated shiitake mushroom tomato concoction atop vermicelli! I don’t know if it was the hunger pangs or what, but we all just devoured it!

So go now and check out the rest of my post on our updated Charm City Cookbook Club site!

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Um, there’s no food on your CBC blog! Get with it girl! (j/k)

    • Oh, phew, there is now. Love it!

      • hehe

  2. I’m so glad you made pasta that night. I needs me some pasta every night!

    • oh yes. it sure makes my brain feel better after a long day when I have pasta!

  3. thanks for reading/commenting on my story and for all the birthday wishes! xoxo

  4. Thanks for making this week so much fun! http://lovefeasttable.com/blog/until-we-meet/


Leave me something sweet!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

