December Charm City Cookbooking: Jamie in Italy

December 18, 2009 at 2:33 pm | Posted in Cookbooks, Dessert, Dinner | 3 Comments

Well hello blog, a week and change has been too long… but alas I am back so thank gosh! So this month was hosted by Tracy– (first time!) and boy did we have a wonderful time! She has a huggggeee kitchen space with lots of space to spread out and another beautifully dressed table on which we could eat our creations! She is so thoughtful and lovely- I am so glad to have her in my life now! Here is a shot of our dessert that Alayne created! It was one of my favorites from the night. Loved the blackberries and the crust!

DSC_0411

Now go over to our Cookbook Club site and look at the rest of our dishes! But you can also go for the jump and look at two shots Alayne took while playing around with my camera. πŸ™‚

Here was Julie’s huge stack of vanilla beans. Alayne sliced some open and used them in the tart crust. Love vanilla beans- love how they spice up my sugar jar and love how easy it is to use them to make vanilla from vodka!DSC_0306

And here was the tabletop. Perfectly arranged plates and simple glasses with lots of tealights… Beautiful. Can’t wait until I have a real dining table to dress!

DSC_0300

Love my CBC girls. We are such damn good cooks and you can’t even imagine our crazy conversation! πŸ˜›

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. These shots are AMAZING too! I’m looking forward to next month.

  2. I second that, nice photos! We missed you!

  3. so beautiful. i’m jealous of that dessert!


Leave me something sweet!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

