28th Birthday Bitches!!! Let the good times roll….

September 3, 2010 at 12:00 am | Posted in Dessert, Dinner, Entertainment, Travels | 3 Comments

Yup, I’m another year older. And to start off this new year of my life, I thought I would be totally random and crazy. And rant and rave about things that make me happy, things that I covet and things I am totally happy about.

First, listen to this song… actually watch the damn thing too. the video is great all by itself!

It’s sappy, its awesome. It makes me miss Neddy, but lucky for me he’s with me today!

I’m getting totally obsessed with sparkles and sequins this past week, but then again, haven’t I always loved that stuff??

I wish I could wear these today… pink & sparkly shoes

But maybe I’ll settle for this or these!

And these sure would be tasty…
Pink Macarons Daisies 2
But maybe I’ll get this. Also rumor has it that both Jenn and Kendra are going to be making me awesome treats!!!!

And the best part of this weekend? Well this week actually? I had dinner at Volt with my one of my besties from college, Erica, on Sunday night and it was lovely. Wednesday we walked to Black Hog, then walked to the Key’s game, then walked home and ate this in cupcake form. Last night Ned and I went to the tasting room, the other fancy restaurant in Frederick that I have been lusting over, which was deelicious. But tonight for my real birthday meal?

Tostadas!!!! A very small batch handmade by abuelita just for my birthday. (She really loves me you know!)Β  And then I’m heading to JPatricks, quite possibly for some mini Guinnie’s and a brownie sundae!

This weekend my whole freaking family will be in town to celebrate Abuelito’s 80th birthday (which is actually later in september). We are having a feast of Andy Nelson’s on Saturday and on Sunday the O’s game followed by a crab feast!! I realize that all I’m focusing on is the food for all of these celebrations, but what really matters is eating all of that while laughing with, smiling at and having good conversation with my wonderful family and friends.

So happy Friday friends, go eat, hug your loved ones and be merry! And Happy Labor Day Weekend!!!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Happy Birthday Elizabeth!! 28 rocks!

  2. are you happy to be 2 years away from 30??? i think i might be scared. can’t i be 25 forever!? and i like those pants that go with those shoes the best… oh and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    • No I am not happy to be getting older!!! But you are soon behind me KT!!! πŸ˜€


Leave me something sweet!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

