A Quick and Easy Giada recipe

March 21, 2011 at 10:52 am | Posted in Dinner | 7 Comments

Quick and easy with Giada – that sounds wrong right?? You know whats wrong about her (at least to me) is the amount of chest she shows on her show! Geez Louise lady! Because I share that particular body part situation, I am allowed to stand on this soapbox! It was all cool in college and my younger 20’s but now, not cool! And now I will step off of my soapbox… So I needed to make a dish I could eat for lunch and dinner for a couple of days and remembered I had some pretty pasta in the pantry. (whoa whoa alliteration). I went searching on deb’s site as I usually do and found this recipe!

DSC_0105

It was quick and easy and tasted real good – everything you could ever ask for in a recipe, right?? And somehow eating this for a couple of meals last week helped me to lose 3 pounds! How does pasta do that??? Maybe it was the lack of processed sugar and baked goods in my diet…. Yeah.  Go see some more pictures…

Onions. Hate cutting them up but they are a necessary evil as they add so much flavor.

DSC_0090

Lots of shrooms. And boy was this easy cause I got the prepackaged cut up ones! My Giant food does not have them whole/ bulk, so this is what I got.

DSC_0091

Then the star of the show, this pasta. Thanks to Jana for including it in my christmas present package.  I should have read the shape type on the package before I threw it out last week. Any guesses out there??

DSC_0092

Instead of marsala wine, I used the “wine” I had in my pantry again. Madeira, which I usually use for Ina’s chicken with morels.

DSC_0095

Ah cheese, you’re my favorite. Fresh parmesano reggiano.

DSC_0096

Artichokes, from a can! (gasp:: shock!)

DSC_0097

Finished meal. yummmmmm. Can’t wait to eat it for lunch today! Since I used a pound of pasta, a pound of mushrooms and 2 cans of artichokes, this made alot of meals! (Like 6 good sized ones?) And to be cheap and keep it on the healthy side, I omitted the 1/2 cup cream. Believe you me, I didn’t think I was missing anything!

DSC_0104

Go to Deb’s page here to see the recipe.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That looks really good. I love the colored pasta. I think I am going to have to put on a push up bra and get cooking.

  2. Ooooh! Looks delicious and vegetarian friendly! I’m going to have to take a test drive on this one.

    btw – I’m sweating butter. LOL. xoxo

    • Yep, vegetarian friendly! haha you butter sweater. haha

  3. Looks good :).

  4. I was watching her show with my Nana a few years back, and said “Nana, doesn’t her food look so pretty?” to which she replied “Yup, but if she isn’t careful, her boobs are going to fall out of her shirt”.


Leave me something sweet!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

