Tempted at Tate’s Bake Shop

July 18, 2011 at 10:55 am | Posted in Brunch, Dessert, Travels | 2 Comments

Last Monday morning, the girls (including little Lils) and I set out for breakfast in the Hamptons. We wanted some sweet stuffs and then go browsing at some of the local shops. Jana and Nicole have become smitten with Tate’s bake shop recently and so that was our breakfast choice!

DSC_0151

It was a very nice bakeshop and the sweet confection I had for breakfast in addition to the crispy whole wheat chocolate cookies I picked up for later were really good. Go see some more pictures after the jump!

Lovely displays. I love the blue ceilings too… gosh I can’t wait to have my own house so I can pretty it up like that.

DSC_0146

Reallllly cute sugar cookies.

DSC_0148

And it had a nice place to sit and eat outside… that umbrella was crucial for the hot day!

DSC_0152

Jana got her standard, the chocolate chip banana bread. Perfectly dense and chocolatey and not too much banana flavor.

DSC_0149

Michele got the flat sesame bagel, looked good to me!

DSC_0150

And Nicole (smart girl) and I got the strawberry and cheese filled croissants. As tasty as I could ever hope!

DSC_0153

I really should have taken a picture of those crispy whole wheat chocolate chip cookies. I ate a couple while still in Long Island and then they helped me with my 6 hour drive home last Tuesday. The chocolate quality was really good and they had the perfect vanilla-brown sugar deep flavor that you want from a good chocolate chip cookie.

Can’t wait to go back someday and have some more of these awesome treats!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Now I know why there are “tate’s” cookies! And that shop really is lovely…I hope you end up with a husband that doesn’t mind loveliness in his house–Noel would never tolerate that decor–too girly πŸ˜‰

    • Yup, went straight to the source. Yes I must have shabby chic influences in my future house, it just makes me so happy!


Leave me something sweet!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

