Patsy’s Blackberry Cobbler

August 15, 2011 at 11:05 am | Posted in Dessert, Travels | 2 Comments

Baked Fruit Desserts… Quintessential summer staple, right??  That’s what I was thinking! It is no hidden secret that I like to bake for other people… And so the opportunity arose to bake for some new friends in DC on Friday night and I jumped right into my Pioneer Woman cookbook and out came Patsy! Patsy is married to Ree’s father and has the sweetest simplest little cobbler recipe that ever could be.  Thanks for the recipe Ree and Patsy! I will be revisiting you again!

DSC_0032

I mean, come on, 5 ingredients and about 5 minutes of prep? And what results is berry, slightly crispy, gooey deliciousness.  Go check out some step pictures…

Makes 8 servings… thats about right. Four servings for dessert and four servings for breakfast!

DSC_0028

Melted. butter. yes.

DSC_0013

Flour and milk, so simple! (ah but the cup of flour had the addition of 2 tsps of baking powder and 1 tsp of salt..)

DSC_0014

Sugar… fancy sugar, cause I keep old vanilla beans in my sugar! Boy I am fancy. 😛

DSC_0020

Blackberries and blueberries. Thank you wegmans.

DSC_0018

So pretty.

DSC_0023

And Voila!  Perfection and very happy I could use my new strawberry baking dish. Thanks Jana!!!

DSC_0032

Go make this before summer disappears!! And go check out the recipe on Ree’s site!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love, Love, Love the photos!! I have a new appreciation now for what I see.

    Also love your fancy sugar.


Leave me something sweet!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

