Sewing, Salads and Pinteresting- oh my!

November 4, 2011 at 7:00 am | Posted in Dinner, Entertainment, Pinterest | 3 Comments

Hey Girl. Yeah you, like Hey Girl, like this. Isn’t Pinterest awesome?? It brings us funny things like that. Oh Gosling, you so handsome.

Anywayyyyyyssss. This week I finally made a pledge to myself to be healthy again. And I don’t want any fat face pictures for Spain, so there you go. Oh Spain… Did I tell you I’m going to Spain????? Well I am. Alicante and Barcelona for one whole week right after Thanksgiving and with my bestest girl cousins. CAN’T WAIT.

So in an effort to get that healthiness into gear, and in addition to two awesome trips to the gym this week, I made this twice. Arugula, roasted sweet potatoes and goat cheese, with lots of red wine vinegar, olive oil and salt and peppa.

Now on to the sewing… I went poking around the pattern section at Joann’s one night and found a cute baby girl one for a shirt with rick rack trim. It said easy on the $3 package so I was sold! Go for the jump to see my handiwork…

TAAAA DAAAAA.

Yup. I made it. It probably took about 10 (wo)man hours, but it was worth it! I pinned and cut and pinned and ironed and pinned and sewed a ton. And now I know a thing or two more about patterns and what I need to do about hems, seams, etc…

Here is the sweet baby in her new shirt!! Gosh I love Lilly!!

And here’s the back, just for sh*ts and giggles, and cute pink heart button viewing purposes. Gosh I love black and white gingham. So chic. Even on a 7 month old.

The next adventure with ye new sewing machine will be new cushion covers for my dining room chairs and some pom pom trimmed scarves! Stay tuned my readers. It will be epic. (ha- not.)

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ahhhh what a cute dress!

    No fat face pictures in Spain! Drink lots of water and eat those salads!

  2. I love that dress! great job.

  3. Cute shirt! I’m getting into sewing again since I pulled my machine out of sewing. I was so proud of my pillow cases!


Leave me something sweet!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

