MARQ y Monastrell Barra

December 19, 2011 at 12:04 pm | Posted in Appetizer, Lunch | Leave a comment

Well hellooooooo. My oh my that weekend that just passed was probably one of the most fun filled and packed in one of my life! I love my friends and my family too. But my friends really rock. And this upcoming Christmas weekend is going to be so packed with family time I am certainly going to squeal. Can’t wait to see everyone!!!  But may we go back to Alicante?? Oh yes we may, because look at this view!!! It was from outside our hotel room and it knocked my socks off.

DSC_0304

So we had a leisurely morning and then set off to the one cool museum in town: the MARQ.

DSC_0314

Very innovative and technically advanced and it was really neat to see the history of the region starting from long long ago.

After the museum we headed to the bar (Monastrell Barra)! Ha! Actually it was for lunch, but we may have drank some white wine… Go check these pics out!

DSC_0316

Reaaaally cool ceiling, right? Oh so on to some food…

DSC_0335

First we had olives, duh. Well I had olives…

DSC_0337

and we had some nice group picture taking.

DSC_0340

Then some beautiful dishes started rolling out from the kitchen. Likeeeee these potatoes.

DSC_0343

And some croquetas. I dare say even better than the ones I made in January.

DSC_0344

Marfi got a steak sandwich… that meat looked kinda strange to me, but she said it was good!

DSC_0345

oh look! bread with tomato! yummmm

DSC_0347

A nice fresh green salad.

DSC_0348

And slightly less fresh salad but with more cheese. 😀

DSC_0349

And lastly, some vermicelli pasta with prawns and squid. Jen loved it.

DSC_0350

Very nice place to relax and munch before setting out for another long afternoon of shopping!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave me something sweet!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

