Adios 2011!

December 30, 2011 at 6:36 pm | Posted in Entertainment | 4 Comments

It was nice knowing you…

But for serious… This year started with much anticipation and thoughts of a move to Boston. Luckily, that plan was thwarted and the real plan for my life is now in action.

DSC_0304

I had much joy, a lot of sorrow, many frustrations but also many blessings this year. And you know what got me through all of the ups and downs?? My family and friends!!

DSC_0228

And somehow God graced me with the blessing of a generally happy disposition. So thank you God and thank you friends and family. And thanks for reading my many blog posts of many exclamation points. It means alot to me.

I will bring back this quote from a post I did in March… love it so.

“Every one of us is called upon, probably many times, to start a new life. A frightening diagnosis, a marriage, a move, the loss of a job… And onward full tilt we go, pitched and wrecked and absurdly resolute, driven in spite of everything to make good on a new shore. To be hopeful, to embrace one possibility after another – that is surely the basic instinct… Crying out: High tide! Time to move out into the glorious debris. Time to take this life for what it is.” – Barbara Kingsolver, High Tide in Tucson

So go and be merry and drink lots of champagne and ring in 2012 with a bang! Cause I sure will be!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. How true Bissy, you do have a happy disposition, and that will take you far in life. Love you!!!

    • Awwwh love you Auntie!!!

  2. I’m so blessed to have your smiling face in my life! I hope 2012 brings you better things than you found in 2011!

    • Awwwh Beth. I ❤ you sooooo much. Happy new year!


Leave me something sweet!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

