The Ultimate New Years Eve Dessert

January 6, 2012 at 7:00 am | Posted in Dessert | 10 Comments

Yup, this was a winner. A prepackaged full of high fructose corn syrup winner. I was headed down to Alexandria to celebrate New year’s with my best buddy Erica and some new friends 😉 and it dawned on me that we should probably bring something to a party we were stopping by. So while I was in Wegman’s at 3 pm on New Year’s Eve frantically running around getting stuff for our Jim Carrey Movie Watching Tamale Party on Monday I remembered this one dessert from Kevin & Amanda.

The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie n’ Oreo Fudge Brownie Bar!!!!

If you recall back to the first posts in the new year I had written in 2010 and 2011, they were all talking about health! Well I am still getting back on that health train! But for me this year, it includes mucho exercising and not buying chips, etc to snack on at night. I eat verrrry healthy during the day at work, but my boredom or whatever fails me at night. So yeah this display of dessert insanity right here is not fitting with these new habits I would like to develop but whatevs!

The cast of characters.

Cookie on top of cookie.

and then cookie on top of cookie smothered with brownie batter.

I actually think I overcooked this dessert. I went with the 45 minutes end of the baking time, but I wished it had been gooey and chewier. So maybe next year for New year’s Eve, I’ll go with 37 minutes?? Cause there is no way I am making this any time soon! Health food, this be not.  But delicious, this surely is.

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That looks like an outrageous way to ring in the year.

    • It was great fun!!

  2. Lovely lady with ooey gooey brownies. I miss you.

    • I actually wish they has been more ooey gooey! Ah cest la vie. And also, absolutely nada is going on in the boy front! I wish people who seem interested in me would carry that torch along or just give me the deal! Instead of just disappearing off the face of the earth!!!

  3. I would like to eat those again, please.

    • 🙂 would you like this instead of big 30th birthday cake??? Or just in addition 😀

      • I think they should definatly be an addition!! mmmmm tasty!

  4. I cannot wait to try these! I’ve been dreaming of them since I first saw that photo of them by Kevin & Amanda. Yours look dreamy. I especially love the photo of the Oreos. Makes me want to dive in the pan with them and the cookie dough!

    • I knew it!!! I was totally channeling you Tricia when I made that decadent dessert! Your family will love it.

  5. Ummm, that looks awesome! I might have to add some peanut butter cups though 🙂


Leave me something sweet!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

