Foggy Friday in Frederick

March 23, 2012 at 8:45 am | Posted in Dinner, Entertainment, Travels | 3 Comments

Check out these eery pictures around my town!! I was motivated to get up early and walk to the post office this morning before work and then I decided to walk around downtown for awhile. Love relaxed Friday mornings!!  This week was full of workouts, some sewing, some cooking and some baking. Basically all I need to be happy after work! Need to cut down on the snacking though… please God give me strength to do that…

20120323-074856.jpg

This weekend will have lots of good times with my best girl Erica. Her fella Mike will be making us dinner tonight and then we will have fun frosting up some Irish themed cupcakes (recipe here). Tomorrow we will be having a jolly good time in the rain showers while listening to some awesome music at Shamrock Fest! This video is of one of my favorite Irish songs from the Pogues. While we won’t be seeing them, surely some good tunes will come from IceWagon Flu and the Dropkick Murphy’s!

Hope you all have a great weekend as well 😀 Go for the jump to see one more foggy picture and a quick pantry meal I made for dinner!

I got this one walking across Church Street downtown. Church street is my favorite one in the whole town!!! So many beautiful church steeples and lots of awesome architectural details. And most of the homeowners along the street have pretty pots of spring flowers out right now.

20120323-074907.jpg

I made a fresh springy pasta dish for dinner on Wednesday. I had gotten this penne pasta free from Wegmans many moons ago with those awesome coupon books. I had a big can of chickpeas in the pantry, leftover roasted red peppers from my potato salad, frozen peas in the freezer, and some leftover honey goat cheese from a snack attack from two weeks ago! I also cooked up some fresh kale with fresh garlic in a pan with olive oil on medium low for 5 minutes with the lid on. All of those together gave me one awesome pretty healthy dish for three meals!

20120323-075103.jpg

Next week I will post these cupcakes and hopefully another healthy dish I concoct!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. wow, doesn’t that look delicious! i’m impressed you whipped all that up with pantry staples. and ❤ kale!

    • Kale is da bomb. 😀

  2. Cool foggy photos!


Leave me something sweet!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

