A Sunday Brunch for the Mommies

May 15, 2012 at 10:01 pm | Posted in Brunch | 2 Comments

I am just so happy from this past weekend. I had so much fun with mamacita at the Oriole’s game on Friday and helped her hang up/wire the fan in her new bedroom and then had good times with Abuela and Abuelo on Saturday night. The next morning Abuelita and I got up early and starting working on brunch! It was really supposed to be me and Scotty doing all of the work, but Abuelita did her good share. Scotty brought the most beautiful and delicious lemon scones and helped so much with the french toast and omelette making. Isn’t this the cutest picture??

Untitled

Abuelita was channeling her inner Paula Deen layering on the butter for the french toast. NO wonder they tasted so good!!!Β  Yes I happily writing this blog post because I am surely recognizing that time spent with my mama and grandma is really the best way I can spend my time. AND, work is pretty calm and I’ve been exercising so much! Fingers crossed the rest of the week goes just as well. Go for the jump to see some more cute pictures and some delicious food.


Here is my lovely abuelita. I love that she always wears that flower barrette in her hair. She really loves me, did you know that?

Untitled

And some lovely Wegmans sunflowers for the pretty lady.

Untitled

and some cards from the grandchildren πŸ˜€

Untitled

I prepped the french toast batter and Scotty did the cooking. (4 eggs, 3/4 cup milk, 1/4 cup cream, tsp sugar, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla and blended it to kingdom come!)

Untitled

And we had scones. Sour Lemon Scones I would say were to die for. I mean can my cousin Scotty be any more amazing?? Fabulous weather blogger and writer for the Baltimore Sun and an amazing baker to boot??? I love him. He got the recipe from the Baked boys. gooooooood recipe.

Untitled

And voila! A beautiful brunch plate. Some fresh fruit, some french toast, our expertly cooked omelettes (filled with sliced ham, cheddar cheese, chives and sauteed onions and garlic).

Untitled

The brunch food was really amazing. So much more cozy having it at home and the food was probably better than most places anyhow!Β  And Abuelita, had to add insult to injury, and fed us dessert – tres leches cake. We had good times looking at old pictures from Mexico and stalking our younger cousin Mikey and his recent prom pictures on facebook. What can I say? We are good facebook stalkers! πŸ˜›

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That does it–I’m claiming Scotty as my cousin, too!

    • Haha! πŸ˜€

      Hope you had a nice mother’s day Darlene!


Leave me something sweet!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

