Elizabeth’s Gazpacho

May 25, 2012 at 7:00 am | Posted in Dinner | 1 Comment

That summer feeling is surely coming upon me. Especially now that I’m in Long Island on my mini- 1st birthday party vacation!! If you can remember from last year, their backyard is the perfect little oasis. We have a big Lilly Pulitzer themed party in the works for Sunday afternoon. I handmade a couple of cute additions to the soiree, so stayed tuned for that next week and the debut of my new Lilly dress! Can you guess what the print is?? πŸ˜€

So to start off that summer feeling, I made a quick gazpacho in the blender on Monday night while on the phone with my buddy from work. (I know, how we actually continued a conversation with the loud buzzing in the background is amazing to me..)

20120523-130737.jpg

I looked up Jose Andres’ recipe and made some additions of my own based off a Tyler Florence favorite and recommendations from a Spanish friend of my friend Alice’s.

Ingredients:

3 lbs off the vine tomatoes
1 green pepper
1 hothouse cucumber, half of it pulverized and half of it minced
2 tsp sherry vinegar
1 french roll from wegmans
1 cup olive oil
2 tsp salt
3/4 cup of feta cheese
garnish of fresh thyme, just a little to not overwhelm the other flavors

Directions: Blend all ingredients except feta cheese and minced cucumber in blender over 3 batches. Add cheese and cucumber, chill overnight. Adjust seasoning if necessary. Serve chilled with a touch of olive oil, feta and thyme for garnish.

I think it’s my best batch of gazpacho yet!Β  Have a great Memorial Day Weekend my friends!!

Also check out my song addiction for this week. Things in my life seem to be coming together recently. I definitely feel like I am high on life again. Keep your fingers crossed that an awesome opportunity comes to fruition next week! So all in all, I am so much stronger and more aware and proud of myself than I was at this point last year. SO BLESSED!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ItΒ΄s like Gazpacho Andaluz!!!. Delicious!!!


Leave me something sweet!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

