Special Banana Bread Delivery for Alicia

July 13, 2012 at 6:59 pm | Posted in Dessert, Entertainment | Leave a comment

Happy Friday evening everybody!! This post will be short and sweet. I got too distracted all day to attend to this baby. My old buddy Alice celebrated her birthday yesterday. Because I couldn’t drop by her place in Baltimore, I sent her a nice care package! I swear making care packages weekly is something that gives me so much joy! Last week I sent one to my cousin Marfi for her new house! πŸ˜€

Untitled

I went to the new cookbook from Joy the Baker to find a suuped up banana bread recipe! And I made a teeny banana bread for me and Jenn to taste. Tasted good to me! Probably the tastiest I have ever made. πŸ˜€ And two songs for ya’ll… Love this song. I am totally channeling woman warrior these days in taking care of my life. And it’s working!

And this one from NEEDTOBREATHE. Just bought tickets this morning for their September show at Rams Head in Baltimore! Can’t wait!

See that cute little pan?

Untitled

Lots of butter, rum and chocolate in this baby. Go here for the recipe. Hope Alicia liked it!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave me something sweet!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

