Monday Night Baking Night

August 27, 2012 at 10:19 pm | Posted in Dessert | 1 Comment

Cookies. It was a cookie filled evening tonight. πŸ˜€ 120 to be exact! A double batch of this NY Times recipe. Which I have made here and here. It has kinda become a staple “favor” recipe for me and people go bonkers for it, so what’s not to love! Looking up that old link reminded me that I called my 27th birthday celebration at Woodberry Kitchen a LoveFeast. Well a LoveFeast is surely happening again this Saturday at Black Ankle. Even though I will be 2 days shy of 30 years old, it is going to be a grand celebration. I mean, look at this place. HEAVEN. and then there will be salted chocolate chip cookie favors. πŸ˜€

20120827-222035.jpg

Anyways, I baked and I baked. Phone calls to Jen-Jen, Momma, and Abuelita kept me entertained as I skedaddled along. It helped having made the dough last night. Actually this recipe CALLS for that. Helps the gluten relax or some s**t like that. πŸ˜€

20120827-222746.jpg

In addition to working on that “secret” project this weekend, I made sure I spent some good time doing things I actually enjoy. πŸ™‚ Like making these tags for the cookie favors! A glimpse of this is just one little detail I have in store for the decorations of the breezeway on Saturday! Ahhhhh I can’t wait!!!

20120827-222058.jpg

The other thing that has been keeping me entertained, has also been costly. πŸ˜› I’ve been shopping!! On the Lilly Pulitzer website (sales baby!). As you can see below, the prints are soooooo pretty.

20120827-222113.jpg

and I’ve been shopping around downtown Frederick. πŸ˜€ Took back some things to Talbots and scored a major deal on these pink patent pumps! 80% off the normal price! Then hopped over to Viniferous and picked up the bottle of rose that I had special ordered for me. They gave me a nice little birthday discount! So sweet- thanks Luke! And I hope I won’t have buyers remorse when the girls and I savor this baby after Black Ankle on Saturday!

20120827-222921.jpg

And I decided that I needed to start reading again. Hours of Bravo and Lifetime movies just aren’t cutting it for me. The Paris Wife seems pretty good so far!Β  So other than this latest music addition…. I’ll be sending my baby secret project into cyberspace tomorrow, if you have a second, send some good vibes that way. It’s gonna take all I can to get that thing to work!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ooh, paris wife was a book club book of mine! you’ll have to let me know what you think of it. i wish i could come to your birthday celebration!


Leave me something sweet!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

