Finding your Passion

August 31, 2012 at 7:00 am | Posted in Entertainment, Travels | 3 Comments

I had alot of fun on Tuesday. The new man has a very sweet dog. He remarked to me that he never had any good pictures of her. So Tuesday afternoon, while my mind wandered as I looked out my big office windows, I concocted an idea to have a nice photography shoot while we walked the doggie around Frederick that night. Meet Lucy. She has quite the personality and has some strange quirks to her too. She loves Jason. That is clear.

Untitled

As I proceeded to be doggie photographer around town, I really felt alive. Having Annie back in the beginning of August helped me to remember some good spots. I love playing with the light and getting down on my belly in the grass to take pictures of her. I couldn’t wait to get home and (oh yeah, submit that secret project of mine) and then obsess over these pictures. I don’t know if this latest obsession will turn into anything, but I know it will help in the future when I start to have a family of my own and will make sure to document everything. πŸ˜€

That’s what I’m pondering over as this post is the “blog eve” post before my 30th birthday. What will be my passion as I turn into this new decade? It is clear that exercising leaves me broken alot, but I know that I need to get fit in order to improve my health and life in general… Maybe just walking and hiking will be it for me. It’s pretty hard to injure myself doing those two things. All I know is that my recent crafting, photography and baking projects have left me so content and proud of myself. Who wants to give me a job doing that! I am pretty wistful when I look at the blogs of these two awesome photographers and how they are so damn creative.Β  So maybe I’ll start a new career in some awesome science field, or maybe I’ll be able to stay home some day and start a family and do this photography thing on the side.Β  Or maybe I’ll just keep doing what I’m doing and be content in that. But what I do know, is that I have a fantastic bunch of friends, a great new guy, and the most wonderful family to enjoy the ride with me.

Go for the jump to see more pretty pictures πŸ˜€

Dog walking. Pretty fun right?Β  And do you see this tall drink of water? Ha. Ha.
Untitled

Doggie smiles are the best.

Untitled

Loving on some doggie makes my heart happy too. (Good shot there J!)

Untitled

And this one is my favorite. It’s gonna turn into a canvas wall hanging pretty darn soon. Can’t wait to see how that looks!

Untitled

And I can’t wait to have the most fun weekend ever coming up. Blogging about all the upcoming happy times and adventures will be so fun too!

Happy Labor Day Weekend Everybody!!!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Happy Birthday Weekend!!! Can’t wait to celebrate with you tomorrow. The pic of you and Lucy is gorgeous!

    • Thanks Laynie!!!! Love you!! Tomorrow is going to be so much fun!!

  2. get a bike!! ride, girl! and you do look gorgeous in that pic! xo


Leave me something sweet!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

